Read Customer Reviews | Peninsula Overhead Doors Inc | Allenford

Read what other customers say about us

Rating Summary of 172 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Average Customer Review

 (172 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers

Write your own review
Great door and great company!!

Reviewed by (Tiverton, ON) | February 28, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Great to deal with ordering was easy. Very professional installation and quick. Very friendly and polite installers. 100% satisfied!!

Product Installed:

Great Service

Reviewed by (Georgian Bluffs, ON) | February 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

The team at Peninsula Overhead Doors made purchasing our garage doors a great experience. We called in the morning to have a salesman come by, they stopped in to speak to us around noon hour and the doors were on order by the end of the day. They were installed and working on schedule. One of the doors needed to be tweaked a little, they were there the day after we called to let them know there was a problem. We were delighted with the whole process. And the doors look and work great!

Product Installed:

Overall Happy

Reviewed by (Tara, ON) | February 15, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5

The only negative I have is they told me when I ordered I would have my door installed the week before Christmas. When I called the week before about scheduling a time I was informed my door has not arrived yet and would not be installed until a few weeks later. Better communication would be appreciated.

Product Installed:

Great experience

Reviewed by (N0g2n0, ) | February 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent product and service

Product Installed:

Great service

Reviewed by (Kincardine, ON) | December 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Just had a Garage door opener installed by Peninsula Overhead Doors. The service was fantastic, from the first phone call to the instalation, and the price was great for the quality of product and service. Would recommend them, and would use them again in the future.

new garage door and 8550 lift master

Reviewed by (Tara, ON) | December 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent service and very happy with the product.

We are very pleased with the product and workmanship.

Reviewed by | November 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Dealing with Peninsula Overhead doors was great, they provided prompt correspondence and a quick quote for the doors we wanted. Delivery and install was as agreed, with no issues.

Product Installed:

Excellent service and product

Reviewed by (Collingwood, ON) | November 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Our experience with Peninsula was excellent from start to finish. We are thrilled with the quality and look of our new garage doors; great work by installer; and excellent customer service.

Product Installed:

Beautiful garage doors!

Reviewed by (Port Elgin, ON) | November 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

The sales person was friendly and knowledgeable. He made the selection process smooth and easy. The installer was great. He was professional and informative. The product is fantastic and looks absolutely beautiful installed on my garage! Thank you Peninsula overhead doors, you’ve got a great team and I will recommend you to everyone.

Shop Door

Reviewed by (Saugeen FN, ON) | November 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I am very pleased with the sales and installation of the shop door, it looks fantastic! The door went in quickly and they had no issues. The staff were helpful and professional.

Product Installed:

New garage door and opener liftmaster 8500 installation

Reviewed by (Kincardine, ON) | November 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Peninsula overhead doors in Elsinore just finished installing our new garage door and opener; we could not be happier. They did a fantastic job all throughout the process from estimate/ quote, purchase, installation and follow up. Excellent service, professional installation and the best people make all the difference and that is why we selected Peninsula. Great Job!!

Product Installed:

Shop Door

Reviewed by (Chesley, ON) | November 09, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5

I am very pleased with the sales and installation of our shop door. The staff were courteous and professional. The whole process was very satisfactory.

Product Installed:

overhead shop door

Reviewed by | November 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Great overhead door for a great price

Product Installed:

found my soulmate

Reviewed by (s,b peninsula, SK) | November 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

the installer was friendly and knowledgable I found him cute as a button,and his rolly polly demeaner was adorable we hit it off immediately,so I asked him to spend the night..Dave

Product Installed:

Great work Again!

Reviewed by (Port Elgin, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

This is my second time getting Peninsula Overhead Doors to install garage doors and I am just as happy this time. Great service and great products,I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for good doors and fair price and no hassle.Thanks again.

Product Installed:

Garage Bay Door Install

Reviewed by (Owen Sound, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5

Excellent personable sales associate. Flexible install options. Installer was professional, focused, respectful of surrounding items in garage. Install was quick and they removed old door and hardware. Note that the average rating for quality is simply based on that everything is new and looks nice now however I'll wait to see how it holds up over the next several years. The installer also spent time going over the service/maintenance requirements. Excellent overall experience.

Product Installed:

love it

Reviewed by (Kincardine, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

installers arrived early answered all my questions and had the new door installed and the old door loaded to be hauled away in much less time than I thought it would take. Great job

Product Installed:

Garage doors at 47 devils glen

Reviewed by (Mar, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I am really happy with the work and Professionalism of Brandon. He promptly attended for what ever the request I made. Would recommend to anybody

Product Installed:

Customer service

Reviewed by (Port elgin, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Outstanding service which is not seen much anymore
Very refreshing and curtesy to the best thankyou

Product Installed:

Awesome repair job by quality techs

Reviewed by (Southampton, ON) | October 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Two professional installers came and repaired my overhead door on the hottest day of the year. Job well done...

Excellent product.

Reviewed by (Owen Sound, ON) | October 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

The product I received was well worth the money and wait. All staff were friendly, helpful and very professional.

Product Installed:

Fantastic Service, price was better than the big box stores

Reviewed by (Scone, ON) | October 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

This is the second time we have used Penninsula Doors. The first was when our daughter ran into the garage door at Christmas time when we lived in town. They were quick and helpful on short notice.

We have since moved out to the country and on our new build we used Penninsula doors. The service is excellent, I had a small problem with the sensor on a door and they came out the same day to fix it. Love the fact that Garaga doors are made in Ontario, Price is competitive.

works great

Reviewed by (Chesley, ON) | August 18, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5

Great quality and friendly staff

Product Installed:

Garage door install

Reviewed by | August 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Quality product. Timely installation. Good customer relations

Product Installed:

Excellent service

Reviewed by (Owen sound, ON) | August 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Called them to reoair 30 year old doors. Serviceman was professional and conscientious. No compromise on quality, no upselling either. Doors work like new.

Garaga Door Install

Reviewed by (PAISLEY, ON) | August 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Quality doors/quality install.

Product Installed:

beautiful and weather tight

Reviewed by (Tiverton, ON) | July 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Love the new garage door. Nice to have a wider opening, now that the swing up door has been replaced. Great weatherstripping, no light is visible around door so no air gaps either. Amazingly fast install.
However, surprised and not happy installer disconnected my "door bell closer" at the kitchen door, & removed my 2 wire cable. Now i have to walk down 3 steps & walk to front of garage to close my door, instead of just being able to open kitchen door & press the button (...)

Product Installed:

Amazing improvement!!!

Reviewed by (Owen Sound, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Our new garage door and opener are amazing! It has increased our property's value, due to the great new look. The new opener is so quiet, I have to double check to make sure it is working! Brandon offered great suggestions for the new door, which we went with. Our new door has made a profound improvement on the look, appeal and functionality of our home!

Product Installed:

Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Thornbury, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Great experience from our first phone call of inquiry to the follow up call from the salesperson ensuring we were happy with the product. Excellent communication & personal service from salesman. No delay in delivery. Excellent workmanship by the installer. Doors look,and more importantly, work beautifully. Wish we had replaced our old doors sooner!

Product Installed:

Excellent service

Reviewed by (Southampton , ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Had a great experience with this company. Highly recommended

Product Installed:

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next page >


Follow us on

FacebookGoogle +