Read Customer Reviews | Peninsula Overhead Doors Inc | Allenford

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 167 Reviews

5 stars
 
138
4 stars
 
23
3 stars
 
4
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (167 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
new garage door and 8550 lift master

Reviewed by (Tara, ON) | December 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service and very happy with the product.


 
We are very pleased with the product and workmanship.

Reviewed by | November 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Dealing with Peninsula Overhead doors was great, they provided prompt correspondence and a quick quote for the doors we wanted. Delivery and install was as agreed, with no issues.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service and product

Reviewed by (Collingwood, ON) | November 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Our experience with Peninsula was excellent from start to finish. We are thrilled with the quality and look of our new garage doors; great work by installer; and excellent customer service.


Product Installed:


 
Beautiful garage doors!

Reviewed by (Port Elgin, ON) | November 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales person was friendly and knowledgeable. He made the selection process smooth and easy. The installer was great. He was professional and informative. The product is fantastic and looks absolutely beautiful installed on my garage! Thank you Peninsula overhead doors, you’ve got a great team and I will recommend you to everyone.


 
Shop Door

Reviewed by (Saugeen FN, ON) | November 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with the sales and installation of the shop door, it looks fantastic! The door went in quickly and they had no issues. The staff were helpful and professional.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door and opener liftmaster 8500 installation

Reviewed by (Kincardine, ON) | November 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Peninsula overhead doors in Elsinore just finished installing our new garage door and opener; we could not be happier. They did a fantastic job all throughout the process from estimate/ quote, purchase, installation and follow up. Excellent service, professional installation and the best people make all the difference and that is why we selected Peninsula. Great Job!!


Product Installed:


 
Shop Door

Reviewed by (Chesley, ON) | November 09, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with the sales and installation of our shop door. The staff were courteous and professional. The whole process was very satisfactory.


Product Installed:


 
overhead shop door

Reviewed by | November 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great overhead door for a great price


Product Installed:


 
found my soulmate

Reviewed by (s,b peninsula, SK) | November 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


the installer was friendly and knowledgable I found him cute as a button,and his rolly polly demeaner was adorable we hit it off immediately,so I asked him to spend the night..Dave


Product Installed:


 
Great work Again!

Reviewed by (Port Elgin, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This is my second time getting Peninsula Overhead Doors to install garage doors and I am just as happy this time. Great service and great products,I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for good doors and fair price and no hassle.Thanks again.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Bay Door Install

Reviewed by (Owen Sound, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Excellent personable sales associate. Flexible install options. Installer was professional, focused, respectful of surrounding items in garage. Install was quick and they removed old door and hardware. Note that the average rating for quality is simply based on that everything is new and looks nice now however I'll wait to see how it holds up over the next several years. The installer also spent time going over the service/maintenance requirements. Excellent overall experience.


Product Installed:


 
love it

Reviewed by (Kincardine, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


installers arrived early answered all my questions and had the new door installed and the old door loaded to be hauled away in much less time than I thought it would take. Great job


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors at 47 devils glen

Reviewed by (Mar, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I am really happy with the work and Professionalism of Brandon. He promptly attended for what ever the request I made. Would recommend to anybody


Product Installed:


 
Customer service

Reviewed by (Port elgin, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Outstanding service which is not seen much anymore
Very refreshing and curtesy to the best thankyou


Product Installed:


 
Awesome repair job by quality techs

Reviewed by (Southampton, ON) | October 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Two professional installers came and repaired my overhead door on the hottest day of the year. Job well done...


 
Excellent product.

Reviewed by (Owen Sound, ON) | October 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The product I received was well worth the money and wait. All staff were friendly, helpful and very professional.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic Service, price was better than the big box stores

Reviewed by (Scone, ON) | October 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This is the second time we have used Penninsula Doors. The first was when our daughter ran into the garage door at Christmas time when we lived in town. They were quick and helpful on short notice.

We have since moved out to the country and on our new build we used Penninsula doors. The service is excellent, I had a small problem with the sensor on a door and they came out the same day to fix it. Love the fact that Garaga doors are made in Ontario, Price is competitive.


 
works great

Reviewed by (Chesley, ON) | August 18, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Great quality and friendly staff


Product Installed:


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by | August 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality product. Timely installation. Good customer relations


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Owen sound, ON) | August 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Called them to reoair 30 year old doors. Serviceman was professional and conscientious. No compromise on quality, no upselling either. Doors work like new.


 
Garaga Door Install

Reviewed by (PAISLEY, ON) | August 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality doors/quality install.


Product Installed:


 
beautiful and weather tight

Reviewed by (Tiverton, ON) | July 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Love the new garage door. Nice to have a wider opening, now that the swing up door has been replaced. Great weatherstripping, no light is visible around door so no air gaps either. Amazingly fast install.
However, surprised and not happy installer disconnected my "door bell closer" at the kitchen door, & removed my 2 wire cable. Now i have to walk down 3 steps & walk to front of garage to close my door, instead of just being able to open kitchen door & press the button (...)


Product Installed:


 
Amazing improvement!!!

Reviewed by (Owen Sound, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Our new garage door and opener are amazing! It has increased our property's value, due to the great new look. The new opener is so quiet, I have to double check to make sure it is working! Brandon offered great suggestions for the new door, which we went with. Our new door has made a profound improvement on the look, appeal and functionality of our home!


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Thornbury, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience from our first phone call of inquiry to the follow up call from the salesperson ensuring we were happy with the product. Excellent communication & personal service from salesman. No delay in delivery. Excellent workmanship by the installer. Doors look,and more importantly, work beautifully. Wish we had replaced our old doors sooner!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Southampton , ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Had a great experience with this company. Highly recommended


Product Installed:


 
5 Stars

Reviewed by | June 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Were very happy we went with Peninsula. The entire process from picking out the door/colour, to having it installed was a very simple/painless process. Thanks for having this quality product installed with no hassle!


Product Installed:


 
Great Service!

Reviewed by (Hanover, ON) | May 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My new garage doors look great! Great service, great installers, very happy!


Product Installed:


 
Peninsula Overhead Doors, Allenford Ontario

Reviewed by (Kincardine, ON) | May 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are extremely happy with our new Garaga overhead doors with their super quiet mechanisms and very smooth gliding doors. Love the motion activated lights. Solid, well constructed doors. Sales advisor and installer were both knowledgeable and professional. Great followup service when we had questions. Highly recommended.


Product Installed:


 
Southampton House

Reviewed by (Port Dover, ON) | April 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased A+


Product Installed:


 
Double Car Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (Port Elgin, ON) | March 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Based on our previous positive experience with Peninsula Overhead Doors, we used this company again when replacing both doors on our attached garage. Brandon and his staff did not disappoint us. Competitive pricing, valuable input when making decisions and excellent attention to detail by the installers during the job and clean up after. When the installers left there was nothing left unfinished and we had two great looking, quiet operating garage doors complete with door openers


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next page >

 

Follow us on

FacebookGoogle +